Before Release 5: This article is for organisations that haven't moved to Release 5 yet. On Release 5, your scenes are on the left and the settings on the right: see Using one story in multiple setups.
Imagine you have a IX room in Amsterdam, Brussels and in New York and you want to reuse a story in all 3 rooms. This is possible by adding multiple compatible setups to a story. A setup is compatible once it has the same amount of screens. So if you have setups (all over the world) with the same amount of screens, you can simply reuse your story there.
Terminology
First some terminology, so we're on the same page:
Setup = a hardware setup. This can be a IX room, a Holopod, an Interactive Hub, an Innovation lane etc.
Base setup = the setup you can add content to.
Other setups = The other setups follow the base setup in the changes that are made to content.
Adding a setup to a story
To add another setup to your story go to
story settingsClick on
Edit setupClick on
Add setupSelect the Other setups you want to use the story in.
Click on
save
Editing content in the other setups
To edit content in the other setups go to the left bottom corner.
Unfold the dropdown
Select the setup that you want to check and edit the content off.
What you can't do in other setups:
Add new content to your scene needs to be done in the Base setup. To make sure the story contains the same content in all setups.
Edit the media asset and background settings
What you can do in the other setups:
Media asset and backgrounds can be repositioned, scaled & cropped.
The text in text assets can be changed and the settings can be changed.
Adding content
As stated above, content can only be added in the base setup. All content that is added to the story in the Base setup will be added to the stories in other setups as well. After you have added it and you reposition it, the other setup still follows the Base setups.
Important: Once you go to the other setup and repositions the asset, the asset won't follow the base setup anymore in the future changes.
Removing a setup from your story
To remove a setup from story go to
story settingsor to the dropdown in the left bottom corner.Click on
Edit setupClick on
Delete setupRemove the setups that you don't want to use your story in.
Click on
save
If you deleted the wrong setup by accident, you can easily add the setup again to your story. It might be possible that you need to make some minor changes to the content.


